Downloading Software to the Q?

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by Qperman, Jun 27, 2006.

1. Qperman

Qperman New Member

Downloading Software to the Q?

I justed purchased my first smartphone, the Q, and I'm starting to learn how it works. I don't have a home computer right now, so I rely on my work computer. Our administrator has set our work computers so that we can not download programs/software/applications. Can I download programs/software/applications directly to the Q? If so, how?
  2. jerryjr

jerryjr New Member

If you find a software site that offers .CAB files, you can easily download and install those directly.
  3. chris

chris Administrator Staff Member

In the Q Software Store, you can send software right to your Q via SMS or an email link. It makes installation very easy. We have a few freeware titles and will add if there are any Q specific gems.

-Chris
  4. FreebeDJ

FreebeDJ New Member

Chris,

I am also a newbie to smart-phones and the Q. My hope was to use the Q and bluetooth headphones for listening to Audio Books on my long commute each day. Unfortunately I have not been able to make the Media Player work the way I want. It seems to be dependent on MP3 "Tag" information, which is not always correct.

Anyway, can you recommend a good Audio Book software for the Q ? On my old MP3 player, I could point to a directory and it would play each file in the directory in file name order. Or perhaps there is a way to do this in the Q media player ? I've had no luck tying to do a "Playlist" that the Q can recognize.

Thanks,

Dave
  5. CWilliams

CWilliams New Member

Mileage and expense report tracker wanted