Don't forget

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by mariselaporras, Nov 6, 2007.

  1. mariselaporras

    mariselaporras New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't forget

    I need a little help. I posted the same question and nobody helped me:frown::angry: Does anybody have the app. "don' forget". I downloaded and it is not working. I need my Q to vibrate or ring every time I have a message, like a regular cell phone. Heeeeeeelp.:frown:
  2. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do!

    What wrong?
    What do ya got?
    What ya need?
    Whats it not doin?
  3. mariselaporras

    mariselaporras New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't forget

    The app. is supposed to remind you every so often when you have messages and is not doing it. It only rings once. I've already increase the frequency and it is not working. Do you have another way to fix this, maybe changing the registry?
  4. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, if you miss a call (or what ever you've selected in the admin) the sound of what ever .wav file you've selected should go off. I have mine set for 5 minutes, so if I miss a call, in 5min my ear piercing wav file will go off. If I dont hear that, or select exit to that and check my missed calls, it will keep going off every 5 minutes. It's actually quite annoying...guess that's why I use it!

    Be sure to use a .wav file that works and be sure to hit "Apply and Exit"

    Here's most of my selections:

    Attached Files:

  5. thomasshawn

    thomasshawn New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    also make sure you have the latest version. programmer just updated with some major bug fixes.
  6. can someone post a link to this program?
  7. thomasshawn

    thomasshawn New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    New version? Dang..its a full time job keeping up to snuff! Thanks!
  9. It says beta to the end of the year. Is this a free app?
  10. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, it's free. Works great too, at least my version, which looks a far cry from the newest 2.50. I'm still on 1.22 for some reason......guess I'll upgrade.
  11. mariselaporras

    mariselaporras New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    *wav. file?

    So, that's why is not working. I don't know what is a wav. file. Should I install a specific sound in order to work? I don't have a clue how to do it. I've noticed hat on the sound it specified a wav. file, but I thought that it would vibrate or use any of the other sounds from the phone. Thanks for your help. This appl. is really handy.
  12. thomasshawn

    thomasshawn New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    A WAV file is simply a type of music file like MP3 or ogg. Somewhat odd to only use wav files but that is what the developer uses so that's what we're stuck with.

    here is what I use. It's cheesy but it works

    http://tinyurl.com/2qufxg

    http://tinyurl.com/2myw5r

    1st one is the actual wav file the second is the wav zipped.

    enjoy

    Shawn
  13. mariselaporras

    mariselaporras New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    wav. file

    Hey! thanks a lot. But when I tried to select the folder and then the sound it won't do anything, so I tried to just copy the file name and I realized that my phone does not have an underscore and I can't copy and paste.:frown: Do you have any idea how to transfer the sound to the app.

    By the way, it was hilarious! :2cool:
  14. thomasshawn

    thomasshawn New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    No need to copy and paste.

    Download the file to your computer than drag it or copy it to your phone (usually it defaults to the "my documents" folder on the phone.)

    Then simply open Don't Forget and go to settings then when you click on the empty space to choose the file the RIGHT soft key changes to FOLDERS hit that...then browse to the "My Documents" folder or wherever you put the file and choose select ( you are choosing the FOLDER not the file.) then it will show you what WAV files are in the folder and you can choose SELECT.

    ALL DONE.

    You can also simply download the file from the site directly to the phone and skip the computer step.

    LASTLY, you do have am underscore key, you hit the ALT then the SHIFT key and that brings up additional symbols including the underscore

    Hope this helps

    Shawn
  15. mariselaporras

    mariselaporras New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    File not selecting

    That's what I did, when I selected the file it shows the wav. file number and then I selected again and doesn't do anything. I may be doing something wrong, but I also followed your directions and when I selected the screen stays the same and it won't go to the space in oder to apply the sound.:angry:
  16. mariselaporras

    mariselaporras New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Freaking select.

    I chose the soft key "select" again and again and the screen stayed the same. The sound is not transfer to the space where the wav. file is supposed to go. I want this application to work...Help:angry:
  17. thomasshawn

    thomasshawn New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is the file name showing up in the box?

    View attachment 1495

    Did you check to boxes on what to alert you for?

    View attachment 1496

    Lastly did you get the latest version?

    and can you hear other sounds on the phone. (volume not turned down), also the program has its own volume setting, I leave mine on MAX

    Attached Files:

    • 1.bmp
      File size:
      225.1 KB
      Views:
      60
    • 2.bmp
      File size:
      225.1 KB
      Views:
      78
  18. thomasshawn

    thomasshawn New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    when you go to choose the sound, is it showing up after you select the folder it's supposed to be in?

    Then once you see the file then you choose the LEFT soft key, which is SELECT, and that should get you to the first image above.

    when I get things like that happening, soft keys not responding. Sometimes a good old fashioned soft reset is in order.
  19. mariselaporras

    mariselaporras New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Select problem

    I downloaded a few weeks ago so it maybe the newest version. The problem is when I chose select it won't do anything. The file is there, but it won't transfer to the program when I choose select. I have the same settings that you have, but, the freaking space is still empty.:angry:
  20. thomasshawn

    thomasshawn New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    keep trying

    latest version is 2.5 beta 1

    but it worked for me in previous versions too.

    View attachment 1497

    should look like this and then chose select.

    If you aren't getting the name of the file in the screen then it's not seeing it in the folder. Are you using the ZIP or the WAV? if you put the ZIP file on it must be UNZIPPED first.

    if the soft key is not working I'd really do a soft reset and try again

    Attached Files:

    • 1.bmp
      File size:
      225.1 KB
      Views:
      96

Share This Page