Does the new "my location" work for anyone?

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by garfong, Nov 28, 2007.

  1. garfong

    garfong New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    ditto here....
  3. garfong

    garfong New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    In the comments here:
    http://gigaom.com/2007/11/28/google-my-location/

    “…you can easily check whether or not My Location (beta)
    is available. Just to go “Help” > “About” from the application.
    If the box contains “myl: N/A,” it means your device isn’t
    reporting a cell…”

    I have "myl: N/A" on my sprint q.
  4. Lucky13MN

    Lucky13MN New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried turning on my location settings and it didn't seem to help either.

    (Changed from 911 only to always or whatever the other option is.)
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea, mine also says "myl: N/A"..
  6. Lucky13MN

    Lucky13MN New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Time for one of you pro hackers to find the fix and make us a cab file lol. :2cool:
  7. Stealth

    Stealth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep me too.
  8. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    duuuuuuuuuuuuuuude... when we checked Stealth's location we got zilch also, but welcome back :}
  9. Stealth

    Stealth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry busy time of year... you are never suspose to know where the stealth is......:2cool:
  10. Stealth

    Stealth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a BT GPS but would really like to see if this works... so I don't have to flip it on all the time.
  11. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    aha.... i dig, and indeed... did i tell you about my boss-man's father-in-law, who we also call Stealth :}
  12. Stealth

    Stealth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes you did.. a while ago... I think he shows up but no one ever sees him at work or something like that........:embarassed:
  13. oddllama

    oddllama New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm in the N/A club as well. On a side note, I don't like the new button layout. I liked my -zoom on the left softkey.
  14. ajwalker

    ajwalker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was too frustrated to even look at the new button layout:angry:

    But I'm in the no "My Location" club as well.
  15. Justinxpx109

    Justinxpx109 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. oddllama

    oddllama New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
  17. Justinxpx109

    Justinxpx109 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah this really sucks. It always happens to us. I was looking forward to using this one too.
  18. Noodlez

    Noodlez New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
  19. the_mig

    the_mig New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
  20. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    it would have been nice... but personally for me it's not a biggie.

Share This Page