different icon bars

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by bmar29, Jan 28, 2009.

  1. bmar29

    bmar29 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    different icon bars

    i didnt want to make a new thread for this. but here goes
    im just curious as to whether or not rinku icon bar and the one by BigTK are the only 2 custom icon bars available for the Q's
  2. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can use smartmonitor in place of the standard iconbar or go buy PhoneAlarm and create your own like Big Tk did.. but IMO PhoneAlarm is a big piece of crap and does crazy stuff to your phone...
  3. brandon.roeder

    brandon.roeder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    ^What she said

    PA likes to screw with my sound and vibrate settings for fun.

    They keep promising V2.0 but nothing but betas so far
  4. Prosper

    Prosper New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    phoneAlarm works fine if you use the pA profiles, and only those. Keep the system profiles to standard, and just use pA profiles, and everything will be fine.
  5. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0

    Agreed, Prosper. I use it because my HS needs it, but when I want to switch to HS that doesn't use it, it messes up the phone..
  6. halo0

    halo0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anybody know how to swap out battery meter bar colors using smartmonitor?
  7. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    It's Simple......

    ==========
    It's Simple......Create a new bar image, name the bar image and direct to the new image by adjusting the XML. You can also just leave it named the same and overwrite the old images....that way you can use the same XML.
  8. halo0

    halo0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    What I actually wanted to do was have the battery meter be red only when the phone was charging, and go back to blue when it wasn't. But using the icon-charging tag and pointing at a red charging meter wouldn't work on top of the original battery meter. It seems like trying to put both in the same place results in the battery meter trumping the charging icon. What I ended up doing was creating a bitmap of the text "Charging" in red letters and displaying that over top of the word "battery" in the background image when the phone is charging. I'm happy with it for now :) If you know of a way to use different images for the battery meter depending on whether or not it's charging, I'm all ears.
  9. BigTK

    BigTK New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    +1 Never had a problem with PA. There is sliced bread and then PA...:wink:
  10. Prosper

    Prosper New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    True. You have to know whether you want to use pA, or not. When switching from pA to system profiles, you have to re-set your system profiles. Thus switching between pA/system profiles isn't really recommendable.

Share This Page