Did anybody try Youtube Mobile?

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by RBJ, Jun 18, 2007.

  1. Justinxpx109

    Justinxpx109 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool can anybody confirm that it works 100%
  2. crypto

    crypto New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Extract the RAR file you downloaded and you will see the .cab file there together with the DLL's.

    Just follow instructions provided on the post and you're good to go :)
  3. crypto

    crypto New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, it works perfectly for me.

    My Device is Samsung i600 though.
  4. Justinxpx109

    Justinxpx109 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool I'll try it tomorrow. :smile:
  5. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    cool thanks ill give it a shot
  6. kai0ty

    kai0ty New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    works perfect on my sprint q
  7. bpaul24

    bpaul24 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    0
    I often use www.tinytube.net
    You have to download the videos instead of streaming them.
  8. m0j0

    m0j0 New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    I keep getting an error when I try to copy the DLL files to the Windows Dir.. It tells me 'Cannot copy VerInfou:Access is Denied
    Make sure your Mobile device has sufficient memory, that the file is not set as read-only, and that you have permission to copy this file type.

    I have space and permission. Anybody else get this error, or have any idea what's causing it?
  9. sguti

    sguti New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey do you guys also get a "Failed to find network error"?

    The connection seems to be timing out when I click on a video link.
  10. btechie

    btechie New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0

    I get the same message when the Q is connected to my computer through ActiveSync. But if I try to play the YouTube videos using Verizon broadband it plays fine. Can you check if that is happening to you also?
  11. sguti

    sguti New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep you were right, it was the ActiveSync connection. However, with my crappy local 1x connection, I wasn't able to see it anyway :angry:
  12. m0j0

    m0j0 New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    So nobody else has got this error? :embarassed:
  13. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    well what do you know...it does work!!
    great work crypto
  14. m0j0

    m0j0 New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you extract the dll files fine?
  15. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    yup copy and paste and did not overwrite any existing files like the other forum said
  16. crypto

    crypto New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can also do this using TCPMP, latest release provide the plugin that let's you play .FLV files.

    Streaming is way too cool, saves space on memory card :)
  17. crypto

    crypto New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    im glad it works! its really nice to see youtube plays on our mobile devices!
  18. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    not a big youtube fan but hell if im bored enough ill watch it....lol
    glad it works though
  19. m0j0

    m0j0 New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    It just doesn't work on mine. :embarassed:

    I installed the prog, and when I click a video it does nothing at all, then when I close Internet Explorer it has TCPMP open underneath with a blank screen.
  20. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    did you copy the dll files?
    after you install and copy the dll files make sure you power cycle your phone and then it should work...it didnt work before i restarted my Q

Share This Page