Der Alta's homescreens

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by Der Alta, Sep 14, 2007.

  1. inscracefan24488805

    inscracefan24488805 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Like how these turned out.


    These turned out really nice. Do you have these in any other color besides black? Just curious.

    Cindy
  2. Der Alta

    Der Alta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    0
    I haven't done up any other colors, as these were the first and a bit of a test. Is there a color I should work with? My usual is blue, which I had planned on posting this weekend. If family doesn't show up.

    Colors, anyone?
  3. inscracefan24488805

    inscracefan24488805 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Blue's nice. I was also curious to see how this would look in kelly green or candy apple red. This one has inspired me to try something different with my tab buttons on a homescreen I'm working on. I'll let you know when I get all the kinks worked out.

    Cindy
  4. KEONTAESDAD

    KEONTAESDAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Q homescreens on dash?

    I hear the q screens work with dash also.If so could you make one for me with my son's pic?If you could do the side icons that would be awesome.I attached the file hope I did it right.

    Attached Files:

  5. Der Alta

    Der Alta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    0
    I might take on a request, but time is limited. I'm trying to finish a few of my own before I tackle anything new.

    Here are a few color revisions of the Black Grid screen.

    Blue Grid
    [​IMG]
    "Right Click" and "Save As"
    Orange, and Facade Plugins required

    Red Grid
    [​IMG]
    "Right Click" and "Save As"
    Orange, and Facade Plugins required

    And the obligatory Matrix Version.
    Matrix Grid
    [​IMG]
    "Right Click" and "Save As"
    Orange, and Facade Plugins required
  6. inscracefan24488805

    inscracefan24488805 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Kinks have been worked out.

    I got the kinks worked out on the homescreen that I was talking about earlier this morning. It's posted on my homescreen thread. Click the link below to get to the thread.
    http://www.everythingq.com/forum/q-...papers/cindys-custom-homescreens-25698-7.html

    It's the tab buttons that were somewhat inspired by seeing your black grid homescreen. It's my first stab at trying to create my own tab buttons instead of using what Facade provides.

    Cindy

    P.S. I saw the colored revisions of the black grid homescreen in blue, red and matrix grid and those turned out really nice.
  7. Der Alta

    Der Alta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. schlieph

    schlieph New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    i really like your 'grid' style ... is there any way to keep the profile and message tabs in place (similar to tabs on the facade taskbar) instead of scrolling horizontally?
  9. Der Alta

    Der Alta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, there is no way to make that happen. That screen uses the Orange Plugin to put those two on the same line. The design of that plugin, lays out the dual plugin like that.
  10. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I would like to use your dialer code (not sure if it is yours) in my HS. If that is cool wit U? Is there a way to make the image bigger. the one I saw had a skinny tall image. I would like something like 48x48.
  11. Der Alta

    Der Alta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    0
    The dialer coding is not mine, I found it on another site. Yes, the image sizes are easily editable. SImply download one of my screens that has a dialer in it. Review the code and you'll see that the size is easily set.
  12. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    the only settings i see are padding, unless you are talking about "View ID." where would you adjust the picture size?
  13. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    fyi: there is a dialer w/ pictures plugin made and released by Birdsoft, it's called Contacting.

    potQ9c
  14. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    saw that...10 bucks
  15. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    figured out how to get them 50X50. thats the bigest so far.
  16. Der Alta

    Der Alta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is the section you're looking for
  17. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, that wasn't in my code
  18. Der Alta

    Der Alta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    0
    Two Screens that I've worked up recently.

    Quiet Matrix V2 (Blank)
    [​IMG]
    "Right Click" and "Save As"
    Orange, and Facade Plugins required

    Sunset V1 (a rework of my "Black Grid" screen)
    [​IMG]
    "Right Click" and "Save As"
    Orange, and Facade Plugins required

    And this one I've worked up for myself.
    [​IMG]
  19. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you, der alta for these great HS's.
    I can't make up my mind which one I like better. So, I'm going to treat them all the same & like all 3 with the same gusto!! :laugh2:
  20. DA,
    Can you work Fizz weather into any of them?

Share This Page