DashWire

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by gmardre, Oct 23, 2007.

  1. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i have mine set to manual as well and i dont see these processes in my task manager
  2. lexluthor

    lexluthor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    I uninstalled it and I was having a lot of problem for a bit. I finally got it to do a *228, 1 and I'm back in business.

    Maybe those processes were unrelated. I'm not sure.
  3. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    @ Scott: Callwave works fine... i just need a sexy female to speak in my name for the recording :}

    posted on the Q.
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    ill have to try it out

    ...oh and sorry cant help you with the second part :wink:
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's easy to setup really...

    you're not a good impersonator ? :}

    posted on the Q.
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    dont do womens voices....anyone else sure
  7. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    bummer... well, i'll ask the lovely EQ ladies, pretty sure one or 2 will volunteer.
  8. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    mine auto starts and so far i do not see an option to change that... unless it was only switchable during initial setup/install.
  9. tomsey

    tomsey New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    I really like this application as a backup but can anyone tell me why my "Sent" text messages don't appear on the Dashboard (PC) unless I do a manual update??

    In the automatic mode the "Received" text messages arrive on the Dashboard shortly after my Q receives them... :) But a no-go with the "Sent" text messages... :(

    FYI, I'm using Extreme Text.. :)

    Have a great evening....

    Tomsey...
  10. Lucky13MN

    Lucky13MN New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    10/25/07 for me... any day/week/month now :gasp:
  11. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea..me too! Bummer... :)
  12. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    it'll come...
  13. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0
    Finally after got my beta invite (after many, many months - I guess I signed up sometime in late-October). It seems like those who tried it liked it. Any more opinions from those who've tried it now that a couple more months have gone by? Are you still using it, or was it once of those "great because it's new" kind of things? I guess I can try it, though, I don't know that I really need it . . .
  14. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i still use it... i find it kinda nice to have an extra backup somewhere that i can access from any pc. they are still improving as it is not yet fully functional in regards to putting back everything after for example a Master Reset.

    only way to find out if you need is to try it...
  15. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, I know. Just wanted to see if anyone had new experiences to report. I'm usually not so skittish when it comes to trying new software. I just need to so my weekly Sprite backup before jumping in . . .
  16. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just signed up for this. It reminds me of the Mac app BluePhoneElite. DashWire could be the Windows competitor for this program if it was a standalone app instead of web only.
  17. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well...guess what landed in my junk folder today?

    ....wish I was posting this in the SkyFire thread though!!
  18. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    you've been waiting so long... now be happy wth it :}

    potQ.
  19. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes sir...and glad I didn't have anything pressing to do as this upload looks as if it could take awhile!
  20. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    the 1st upload does take a while indeed...

    hey can you check if there is a free Callwave sign up on your Dashwire ?

Share This Page