CorePlayer question

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by kareljack, Jan 17, 2010.

  1. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    CorePlayer question

    Is it possible to have CorePlayer be the default media player when a link to a youtube video is clicked on in Opera?? Windows Media Player in WinMo 6.1 is crap.
  2. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,215
    Likes Received:
    1
    I haven't found a way for CorePlayer to play .flv files at all.
  3. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Mine plays them great.....also streams You Tube natively.....go into settings. Should be able to enable.
  4. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,215
    Likes Received:
    1
    File Associations doesn't have .flv listed on my non-touch copy.
  5. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Does is list Macromedia?

    Does is list Macromedia? I have the same version installed on my Q9m/c and on my Saga....v1.3.0 build 6213. It works on both devices. If it has Macromedia option in prefs....check that and try.
  6. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,215
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have an old version. 1.0.4. I use it mostly to answer questions here so the $30 price with no trial and no real info on their mobile website has kept me from buying the current version.

    This thread has a mention of 1.3.6
    http://www.everythingwm.com/forum/htc-snap-ozone/what-is-the-best-media-player-36907.html

    * No mention of an upgrade policy. Do you have to pay $30 for every .1 upgrade?

    ** Checking 'all' in file associations makes CorePlayer the default web browser. CorePlayer is not a web browser so that leads to an error message. Re-choosing your default web browser fixes the problem.
  7. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hmmm? Mine will not stream You Tube any more.

    Hmmm? Mine will not stream You Tube any more. This string made me check on my Core player.....Won't stream You Tube any more. Searches just fine...just will not play them. Any one else?
  8. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,215
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sounds like my problems with TCPMP. Trying to play a .mp4 killed it's ability to play anything. Reinstalling fixed it. So far I haven't found anything that kills CorePlayer.
  9. GldnBear

    GldnBear New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought Coreplayer back at v1.1. They have given free upgrades up to 1.3.6. I also started with the Smartphone edition, and they transferred the license to the PPC version for free when I got a new phone.
  10. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,215
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the info Bear! CorePlayer looks like a great product but they aren't doing a great job of promoting it.

    How do the touch and non-touch versions differ?
  11. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have the PPC version on my Q9m\c and my Saga. The touchscreen version installed and ran on both the smartphone and the PPC.

Share This Page