connecting to Exchange via hard sync w/PC

Discussion in 'Windows PC and Moto Q' started by lilblackmomma, Feb 9, 2008.

  1. lilblackmomma

    lilblackmomma New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    connecting to Exchange via hard sync w/PC

    If I do a hard sync between my Q9m and my PC, will the phone use my PC's connection to the internet (rather than my phone's broadband access) by default to retrieve data from my Exchange server? I know a connection is created by default, and I am assuming it does actually use that connection by default. I was just wondering if someone more in the know could verify that for me.

    Thanks!
  2. ii Candor ii

    ii Candor ii New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know whenever I plugged my Q into the computer it uses the computer's internet connection the whole time. Can't say for sure on the Q9m because I don't have one, but I would assume it's the same.
  3. CNT1973

    CNT1973 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know my Q will not sync threw the Air Network if I have it connected to my PC. So if I manually sync it while sync to the PC and updates my email. I would assume it uses the PC connection to sync with exchange server as there is a option in Exchange System Manager to enable direct push over HTTP.

Share This Page