CHome Configurator

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by seanatki, Jun 4, 2008.

  1. jhoff80

    jhoff80 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay with Chome Weather I got it to update once, and then never again. It always gets stuck at "Connecting - 20%". However, I still think that it should all be one panel. Show the current weather on the first page, and then a five day forecast on the second page and that'd be perfect for me. I'll be uninstalling this one and hopefully there will be a better solution for me soon.

    Also bothering me is how damn slow it is to uninstall but I guess I should expect that with a 6 MB install file.

    Edit: Redownloaded Mini Weather, its working fine now so I'm trying that.
  2. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed Mini weather. do I need to change it to my home town? I live in allentown PA. how would I change to that in settings? Also how do I change the temp to Fereinhite..how ever you spell it?
  3. Blsbball

    Blsbball New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    when you click on add url and it brings up what file to select, where exactly is the task manager located in the directory?
  4. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    it brings up a list of apps. it is in there. mine is close to the top
  5. jringo718

    jringo718 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Those of you having trouble with the CHome Weather updating.

    I had the same problem, but it seems to work fine if you change the layout to NRG Slim (Option 7).

    If you still have trouble, then try changing your zip code to a location code(go to yahoo weather, type your zip code and then look at the url for the location code)
  6. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool that worked. last thing, is that number next to the city name suppose to be the temp.? mine says Allentown 79% now.
  7. KillerQ

    KillerQ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    For the settings not sticking issue...


    Since those of us using this app just upgraded to 6.1 yesterday (Sprint), the chances are that our phone hasn't been "re-unlocked." We should try unlocking and then see if the app is allowed to write properly to the reg. I can't try at this moment in time...

    Matt,

    SFMQ
  8. LoDown3

    LoDown3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0

    sooo umm, i'm reading through this thread and...
    wat the hell u guys talking about?!

    jk...but really, i felt lost and i know my phone stuff. I guess i need to have my phone with 6.1 and looking at CHome to figure it out.:embarassed:
  9. jringo718

    jringo718 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anybody know how to edit the CHome panel? The one that has the missed calls, voicemails, text messages and email accounts?

    I have 7 added nonfuntional email accounts taking up space and I can't even delete them. They came from a sprite backup of all my texts.
  10. tlogix

    tlogix New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    This panel take the account list directly from Pocket Outlook so you have to remove the account from there first. But you mentionned that it's impossible so I guess a hard reset is needed :(

    For the settings not sticking issue...

    This is a good idea, please try to re-app unlock your phone and report. Or if some of you have a registry editor installed, please export and provide me the two following keys: HKLM\software\microsoft\chome and HKLM\Security\chome\DefaultSettings before and after the soft reset. This will help me make this software even better for you. Thanks
  11. Dragonheart8588

    Dragonheart8588 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just add this to my phone. It looks great, and it works really well.

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=396068
  12. cmuchill

    cmuchill New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Instructions

    Does anyone have actual instructions on how to set up this program and what things mean. I thought it would be easy but I am having a difficult time understanding how to use it. Is there a FAQ or instruction quide for dummies?
  13. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not sure how to unluck the phone. How's it done?
  14. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    come on this has been discussed alot
    download and isntall AECONFIG
    http://mq.roeiboot.com/apps/
  15. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to ad Tasks to a panel show they show up like the calendar one? If so, can you paste the code here?
  16. strongsteve

    strongsteve New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Making it stick

    Copy the sliding media panel home XML file from your phone to your PC. Edit it by renaming it and then saving it as something else. Change the plugins that you want to stick and copy it back to your home directory. Then choose it has your homescreen. Plugins will now survive a soft reset.
  17. TCKelsey05

    TCKelsey05 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was using this for a couple hours yesterday and it worked perfectly and i loved it, until i downloaded Chome Weather program. I tried editing the slides again but when i go to save it gives me a Windows Error Report and deletes EVERYTHING from my homescreen so that it is completely blank. I have to do a soft reset to get everything back to normal. It happened twice... any ideas whats going on?
  18. Rcnathan

    Rcnathan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any way to have the panel for music linked to my storage card?
  19. tlogix

    tlogix New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Another alternative is completly remove the Plugins tag of the homescreen xml file <Plugins Order =.... />. It will let the registry key values take over (untested of course :) )

    It is the current problem with CHome Weather, it is using an unsupported plugin CTestUIPlugin (as stated by MS developper) which will crash CHome when the homescreen is refreshed (changing color theme, homescreen). CHome Configurator normally asks you to reboot the phone when the CTestUIPlugin is enabled. Just reboot the phone if the crash happens don't worry about it.

    This plugin uses Windows Media Library so just set WMP library to include all your music files and it'll be ok. All my music are on storage card and it works well.
  20. TCKelsey05

    TCKelsey05 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you very much

Share This Page