Cheap Samsung Focus Screen Protector/Shield

Discussion in 'Samsung Focus' started by chris, Nov 11, 2010.

1. chris

chris Administrator Staff Member

Just a heads up that eBay has some cheap screen protectors. The display on this phone is killer and I'm not so sure how durable the display is... I've been pretty carefree with it, but don't want to risk scratching the display.

I paid $3.99 shipped and this company Clearfreak uses 3M Scotchguard technology. I checked all the major players... Zagg, Phantomskinz, Bodyguardz. None of them had the Samsung Focus listed.

Worse case, it dulls the display and the usability. It'll be scratch-free though.

BTW, I've never used them before, so cannot say if it's good or bad. All I know is that it's cheap and I'm the type of person that normally leaves the factory plastic on. AT&T's current "Don't Text" that appears on the screen plastic would make using the phone pretty difficult.:eek:
  2. muddtt

muddtt Member

Amazon has two brands: Amazer and Skinomi. much more expensive than the 3.99 u paid tho. I think they were both around the $10 mark. I ordered the Skinomi. I'll let u know how it goes. Seems like other skinomi users were pretty satisfied with it tho.
  3. kareljack

kareljack Active Member

One of the things I am worried about as far as screen protectors is that dulling effect. I have no idea how resilient this Gorilla Glass really is, but I dont want to take the chance.
    My Focus box had a plastic sheath that held the phone, I am still using it until I find proper protection.
  4. chris

Does the Focus use Gorilla Glass?
  5. kareljack

kareljack Active Member

According to Samsung, it does.
  6. chris

7. muddtt

muddtt Member

its weird they don't advertise that tho.
  8. chris

9. jimsmith

jimsmith New Member