changing the loading icon?

Discussion in 'Moto Q Hacks' started by bolverkchaos, Feb 26, 2008.

  1. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    uhm... so you need 16 images and ?

    aha.... i see. still fancy a "skankin'" dude as loading symbol :}
  2. Der Alta

    Der Alta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    0
    This might be interesting.

    I'll ponder a bit and see what I come up with.

    I know someone's going to ask for Something Like This.
  3. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    that would be cool...
    so many posibilities
  4. jmorisey

    jmorisey New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, so maye they DON'T have to be 32x32, 44x44 or 64x64....

    here is a sample of a loading bar....

    Attached Files:

    • Bar.bmp
      File size:
      225.1 KB
      Views:
      197
  5. jmorisey

    jmorisey New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, it can be less, and then just loop what you have.... I just made an animated bar going across the screen using 6 bitmaps i made quickly....


    Jon
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    ooooh excellent!
  7. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    too many... and i am having trouble enough deciding on a homescreen & background for the Start Menu, now i gotta think about this :}
  8. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh alright... and you load and animate them in some graphic app (or am i asking question that will be answered if i install the .cab you emailed me :}
  9. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    yea your in trouble

    just install the cab and it will do the work for you
  10. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    if i send you a .psd file of what i want could you cut it up and make the file?
  11. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    don't i know it :}

    it's not the work i am fearing :}

    (i will take your advice.. most likely sooner then later)
  12. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    it asks you to reboot after you install and then your done
    although for some reason it freaked out on mine and froze so i rebooted again and then it worked fine
  13. jmorisey

    jmorisey New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    0
    You wouldn't be talking about something like this, would you? :wink:

    Attached Files:

  14. jmorisey

    jmorisey New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, you just line up the bitmap images in the sequence you want them in...
    1 in each of the 16 slots....

    that make any since?
  15. jmorisey

    jmorisey New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sure thing.....
  16. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm thinking i should be quiet and first install the .cab...

    (ps. the skull is static on my end)
  17. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG] ....without installing i think i see the light now, too much going on here to think straight :}
  18. jmorisey

    jmorisey New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, for a trial basis, I will take some request to try this out and see how far we can go with this. The only thing, please don't ask me to MAKE the pictures, if you have an animated .gif already, or a lineup of pics, I am all game....

    For the mean time, I need to get some sleep, I am sure when I log on tonight at midnight this will be flooded with ideas and request...

    I hope you guys enjoy this, there is quiet a bit of work behind doing this...


    Jon
  19. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    sent you the email
    didnt follow your guidelines though...if you can you can if not then ill try to break it up

    thanks for all your hard work!
  20. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i/we need to figure out of i can use a different format.. so a transparent bg can be used.

Share This Page