Calendar Question

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by jsjohn1914, Mar 20, 2007.

  1. g35rocker

    g35rocker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried this on both outlook 2000 and outlook 2002. I was able to select holidays for the United States, and added holidays. But when I go into the calendar, I cannot find out where the holidays were inserted...Can anyone help?? THanks

    I just found out the answer. Holidays only go up to 2005 for outlook 2000 and 2002. I guess I will have to manually enter them...
  2. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you read a few posts up in this same thread ? http://www.everythingq.com/forum/software/calendar-question-5230.html#post30204
  3. g35rocker

    g35rocker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    you can upgrade outlook...might cost you some $$$...or you might be able to go to the outlook section of the microsoft page and download the holidays for this year and a few years in advance
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    what he (n99hockey) ^^ said... try getting the holiday files from M$.
  6. g35rocker

    g35rocker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, Microsoft does have a fix for this on their website. But apparently authentication is required and it says that my version is not authentic?? Hmm. I got it when I purchased my dell, so it should be authentic. Maybe my firewall is blocking information that is being sent to microsoft...
  7. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    how long have you had the Dell ?.. maybe contact them about this issue ?
  8. g35rocker

    g35rocker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, recently I was on the phone for hours with dell tech support to get a dvd drive replaced. Probably spent 4 hours on the phone and waited at home twice for a technician to come out and replace the drive which I could have done myself. But since it was under warranty, they had to do it. Anyways, I think I will enter my holidays manually. There aren't that many that I want to enter, so it will be pretty easy. When I get a new computer I will just get the new version of outlook! Thanks for everyones help! Happy Hump Day!
  9. hanski9

    hanski9 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    SWEEEET!!! Awesome!!! Thanks!
  10. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey what can i say.. dude you got a Dell :}
  11. g35rocker

    g35rocker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    But in the end, I got it fixed!:laugh2:
  12. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    one word: Qool... (you entered them manually ?)
  13. stevec325

    stevec325 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    This only allows a single "all day event". Does anyone know how to get multiple all day events to show up?

    I'm not using Facade or any 3rd party App's... just hacking the VZ Full XML.

    I'd appreciate the help.

    -steve
  14. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15

    you might want to try something like this

    this usually works for having 2 lines of regluar calendar appts....
  15. stevec325

    stevec325 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    That looks like it will work... I'll let ya know :)

    thanks again!!! - steve
  16. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    no problem

    definately post back and let us know
    if not we can try to figure out another way

    like i said this works for the regular calendar plugin
  17. stevec325

    stevec325 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep... tried it today. Works great. I added a 3rd line also :)

    Thank you!
  18. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    awesome!!!

    glad it worked out for you! :laugh2:
  19. daniel

    daniel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    does the alldayevent plugin replace the original calendar plugin?? or does it go before or after it?
  20. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    no it does not replace your other normal scheduling plug-in, and it can be put on the home screen where you want it.

Share This Page