Calendar on home page only showing one appointment...

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by Krunk_Kracker, Jan 23, 2008.

  1. Krunk_Kracker

    Krunk_Kracker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, i looked...but I didn't see a place where skins would be...lol :(
  2. Krunk_Kracker

    Krunk_Kracker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Rcnathan

    Rcnathan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Krunk_Kracker

    Krunk_Kracker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Huh.....some of these aren't working correctly....some of the icons and such aren't lining up correctly and most of the start bars aren't loading....I think I'm doing it right..I'm choosing the theme and then the correct background.....

    Bah, I'll worry with it tomorrow, I have to get up early for work, lol.

    Thanks for all the help! I'll bother you guys some more tomorrow :D
  5. Rcnathan

    Rcnathan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was going to say dang your still up? haha it's like 1am there. :gasp: some of the skins require other programs and if you don't have those installed they don't line up correctly. So, for tomorrow ( :) ) which ones are you trying to install?
  6. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    ps. to stop possible confusion, it is not called a "theme" or a "skin", it is called a homescreen.
  7. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    both answers can be found in this post..
  8. lexicon

    lexicon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    0
    what are you looking for? whaat do you want on the homescreen? do you want to do it yourself or just get it done with?
  9. Rcnathan

    Rcnathan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    0
    so we homescreen facade? i think we "skin" facade. the background is the homescreen, then we use skins for facade. :)
  10. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    and pick the theme (homescreen)..but leave the background as default!
  11. Krunk_Kracker

    Krunk_Kracker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Basically I need something that emphasizes my calendar, as this phone now dictates my day. It's synced with my Exchange server, ao anything I input via Outlook is pushed directly to my phone.....

    So I need a large emphasis on my Calendar, E-Mails, Texts, time and date really....

    Plus, this is something I would really love to learn to do myself...:D
  12. Krunk_Kracker

    Krunk_Kracker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    I really like this one:

    http://forums.sbsh.net/index.php?showtopic=17750&hl=lcd-plugin

    But for some reason, the clock is not showing up and I'm getting the house, text bubble thingy and phone icons doubled....on top of each other....:gasp:


    I installed the black theme as well...

    :EDIT:

    Aha! I didn't install the LCDPlugin...now it works....such a nice homescreen :D
  13. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you install the LCD plugin ? (that will also solve your double icon issue)
  14. Krunk_Kracker

    Krunk_Kracker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep, I realized that shortly after I posted :D
  15. DrQ

    DrQ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Take a look at Black Mesh it puts everything on you HS and looks clean with the Black Key cab.

    Also Facade allows you to specify how many days to show on the calendar tab on your HS. This way you can scroll down to your calendar then press right to scroll through the dates not shown untill you are at the of the period you specified.
  16. Krunk_Kracker

    Krunk_Kracker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way for me to remove dome of the program tabs on the home screen? I only want like 4 there....
  17. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup... you can set that in the Facade settings > Launcher..

Share This Page