Black vista?

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by xghostx, Mar 2, 2007.

  1. xghostx

    xghostx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Black vista?

    not sure who created it? i think gadget? but the task manager shortcut does not work from the home screen. ALERT error opening the shortcut or locating the taget file name. what do i need to fix this? or where is the original post?
    Required Plugins:
    Orange DLL
    Facade
    Fizz Weather


    Make sure that in Settings you set
    Color Scheme = "Default"
    Background Image = "Default"
    ,
    Otherwise you will more than likely have a white block at the top of your screen.

    1st row= Calendar, SMS, email, Internet Explorer, and Fizz Weather
    2nd row= Task Manager, Pictures, Media Player, Call history, Facade settings

    Black Vista...
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  2. xghostx

    xghostx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. redstar299

    redstar299 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    fix for task manager

    go to facade settings- launcher-buttons-change task manager to system tools/task manager and it will work..

    do you know who to change the top row?
  4. ksmith80209

    ksmith80209 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    To change the top row, you have to go the BlackVistaHome.xml (app data/home) and edit the XML in notepad to point to a new link and button image. Very easy to do.
  5. Tmoney

    Tmoney New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone please help me install this? I am new to this and I don't really get it... It's not like the other home screens.

    Thank you very much!!
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    unzip the black vista homescreen file on to your desktop...copy the xml and the folder that the jpgs are in to the \application data\home folder on your Q and thats it....
    make sure you have facade or fizz weather installed on your Q should the screen require it....
  7. Penny

    Penny New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded this and everything works great except the fizz weather icon does gives me the same error message as above. Error opening the shortcut or locating the target filename. How do I correct this?

    Thanks
  8. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    if you installed it on your SD card make sure your card is all the way in...also if it was working and it is on your SD card and for some reason you took the card out and put it back in to say use it in a card reader...turn off the Q and turn it back on with the card all the way in
  9. Penny

    Penny New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is installed on my phone. I have the upgrade installed. Fizzweather 2.4. Maybe that is the problem. Was Black Vista2 done with Fizzweather 2?
  10. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i dont think that matters....or atleast shouldnt

    i have the upgraded fizz weather too and have a kooldezine screen and it works ok...although i also have the older version....
  11. csandbothe

    csandbothe New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having this problem too with the black vista and fizz weather. I however did download the vista black theme before fizz weather. Is this a problem? If you guys can help me get this to work I would appreciate it.
  12. csandbothe

    csandbothe New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    nevermind guys, I figured it out. That was my first post by the way. This is a fantastic site.
  13. Hitokiri

    Hitokiri New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    where can i find black vista 2?
  14. csandbothe

    csandbothe New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    its over at qusers.com under the homescreen section (page 98 if I recall correctly).
  15. thats all folks

    thats all folks New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. Hitokiri

    Hitokiri New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    ... not finding it.

    This is going to be a manhunt... or maybe i saw it and thought it sucked and didnt know it lol
  17. Zonoz

    Zonoz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0

    I have the same problem have you guys found a solution by any chance?
  18. csandbothe

    csandbothe New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    copy the xml folder for black vista (in application data/home)from your phone to your computer. Once you open it up you will see what shortcut the icons are referring to. Make sure the name that the icon refers to matches the shortcut name on your phone. Make the necessary changes and then send the xml file back to your phone. It should now work. Good luck!
  19. O_o

    O_o New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    can someone direct me to a website where i can download/buy the orange dll application...its hard to find...
  20. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i have it posted in my signature...the apps part
    or i found it in google

    -Sent from my Q

Share This Page