Batman Dark Knight

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by docmac129, Jul 21, 2008.

  1. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    Batman Dark Knight

    Here's one by PM Request. Keep reading further in the thread if u want either of these screens. :wink:
    MCS's are done for both, but need to test out positioning on number later this evening. Requires: Orange, Facade, Smartmonitor. One with Analogue clock requires MadBeetle Analogue Clock plugin. Hope u Like Flyers1718:smile:
    Madbeetle Analogue Clock:
    [​IMG]

    Regular Digital Clock:
    [​IMG]

    All Shown with Eko Black Soft Keys. Default= Grey
    MCS's will be included in zip files I PM back to u.
    Peace
  2. kaylabeers

    kaylabeers New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    0
    Very nice. This is my favorite by you, even though I don't like the analog clock, (not just in your screens, just period). LOL.

    PS. I saw another post of you using that calender idea. Good job on starting something new. Don't have to worry about me stealing your idea, as I use Facade as my date!

    Love your creativity!
  3. stockspeed

    stockspeed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    1

    Nice looking screens doc....:2cool: As usual.
  4. reckoningday

    reckoningday New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    Stockspeed made 1 using this pic. Check out his personal HS thread. And its very good.
  6. Richard713

    Richard713 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    just a question but what's the obvious reason?

    -Q
  7. kaylabeers

    kaylabeers New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was also wondering this. I was thinking maybe because he doesn't want people to start using the calender how he has it? Even though thats easy to mock up..So then I was lost.
  8. trdspectacoma

    trdspectacoma New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dunno maybe it has something to do with the earlier post about the batman screens
  9. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    that ^ or because it was requested via pm..

    potQ9c
  10. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    Actually its for both of those reasons. I didn't think that the obvious reason comment would be so intriguing. It had nothing to do with the calendar icon trick, since I already put out a HS with that code & intructions. After the last thread was shutdown, I was PM'd about making one for a member. I felt bad that the OP did not get a screen that they were looking for & I take part of the responsibility for that. Hopefully this will make up for that. For the people who already PM'd me wanting this (I will have it out to u by late tonight) Spending quality time w/family now, but as soon as they crash for the night I will test out the MCS & send it out to u all. Thanks for the overwhelming response!
  11. trdspectacoma

    trdspectacoma New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    by the way this is a very nice screen. I love it
  12. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks docmac... not sure what went wrong in that thread (being an aushlander I still miss "things") but that's behind us..

    good job on the screen by the way.

    potQ9c
  13. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    OOpppsss I goofed Kayla the thanks was meant for docmac but you still earned it for all the work you do here!
    LOL Just a goofy finger night!!! :laugh2:
  14. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    Allright, we should be good to go. Now just give me time to pm the files to everyone that requested it. Any problems, let me know.:smile:
    The new trick with the calendar icon date showing the current date was made by me b/c when I use facade, I don't like seeing days with NO MORE APPOINTMENTS on them. I think that they basically waste space on the HS. So the next appointment for me may be a few days in advance, thus giving me the wrong current date. That is why I made it, and I like the way it looks more than just putting the date on the HS somewhere. For it to work, u need to go to: Start>Settings>Regional Settings>Short Date Style> & Choose the last option on the list i.e. 21-July-08. I made the width of the plugin to show only the first two characters of that date format. No big secret! Just a little ingenuity. Anyways thanks to all that replied and to the many that requested it. Im gonna be busy for the next 1/2 hour pm'ing people. :smile:
  15. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Profile/Time Combo on Analog Clock isSWEET

    I really like the way you "Oranged' the Profile/Time plugins. Just leaving the "text" in the Carrier/Time and changing it from "Carrier" to DARK KNIGHT......SWEET. And both are selectable... sweet again. The Facade/date for the special effect on the calander...Great Trick. Your xml teaches me more with every screen you post THANKS.
  16. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    Actually, the Dark Knight Text is not selectable but could be (although I don't know why u would want it to be). Which reminds me, I forgot to tell everyone that there is a hidden feature in these screens. When u click down once from the profile selection, nothing will be highlighted (hence, hidden which is the way that I designed it) Once u do this then click on the center button of the dpad, u will be taken to the wireless manager where u can turn on/off Bluetooth. If u turn on BT, then once u r back at your HS, (and within distance of a BT device), the profile will then change to Headset to show u that u are connected. Sorry bout the oversight. Then if u click down once more, u highlight the message counts.

    This will probably be the last time I host a file myself & take requests for it via PM, b/c I have been inundated by PM's to the point where its filled my inbox. I now know what n99 & Rudeboy must feel like having to answer all those PM's. However, I am very happy that u all like the screens! Back to just uploading to the HS collection. :laugh2:
  17. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    I discovered the click past Profile.

    ===============================================

    I discovered the click past PROFILE and thought it was selecting "Dark Knight". After reading your discription and looking back at the XML i see...Wireless trick is still...SWEET.
  18. The date icon is giving me fits....for today I see 7/(part of the 2) and it cuts off.
  19. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Screen of the month instructions

    ===========================================
    I used the instructions from docmac129's Water Screen in the Screen of the Month string. Works great.
  20. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    Did u follow the instructions a few posts up to get the date icon to work? You are the only one I have heard from having problems, and there have been lots of people using this screen.

Share This Page