Auto enter voicemail password

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9m' started by abmaul, Nov 22, 2007.

  1. abmaul

    abmaul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Auto enter voicemail password

    On my old nokia phone I could set it up so my voicemail password would automatically be typed in when I called my voicemail. can this be done on the Q? Thanks
  2. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea... it's described in the hack thread.

    posted on the Q.
  3. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
  4. jaja714

    jaja714 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Q9m

    You now have to hit "Settings ... A Phone... B Call Options" to edit the Voicemail number. It's just one extra sub-menu to get to "Call Options".

    NOTE: Editing from Speed Dial and/or Contacts will not work.
  5. vilardi724

    vilardi724 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can simply go to your contacts, set your voicemail contact to your cell phone number, hit menu > edit > go to where you have your cell number stored (mobile, home, work, whatever...it doesnt matter)and after the last digit of your number hit menu > insert pause...now type in your voicemail pin and the pound key...now, save, and if you want to check your voicemail, go to your contacts and call this number and you pin is autosaved to the contact
  6. coop5571

    coop5571 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    What you are describing works if you dial voicemail from your contacts, which takes a few extra steps, the previous post describes accessing voicemail from the homescreen where the actual verizon voicemail number is stored. This way is much quicker, you can access your voicemail, & have the phone enter your password automatically just by selecting the voicemail indicator on the homescreen. :wink:
  7. mikesimonson14

    mikesimonson14 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I go to Settings>Phone>Call Options>Voicemail Number

    From here you can add w0000# which will wait until you press the center button to enter the password '0000' to enter the mailbox.

    You could also enter a series of pauses (p instead of w) if you don't want to have to press any buttons after dialing.
  8. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    this is the samething i posted (in the link) i did back in november of 07:wink:
  9. lgluck

    lgluck New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Under Settings > Phone > Call Options > Voice mail number, I have *86pp[password]#. Works great.
  10. biggerthanmike

    biggerthanmike New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    I couldn't get it to work
  11. lgluck

    lgluck New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where did you come across a problem?
  12. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have my phone number not *86

    so mine goes 1231231234ppxxxx

    the Xs are my passwor

Share This Page