Attempting to use my new Q9n on Rogers

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9n' started by tssf, Mar 27, 2009.

  1. tssf

    tssf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Attempting to use my new Q9n on Rogers

    Hi, I realize this is probably the same kind of topic that others have posted, however I'm looking for help to get an unlock code that the other topics hasn't been able to help me with.

    I got a Q9n from Moto Maniac, it's GSM. Unfortunately, as soon as I put my SIM card in, it asks for a network PIN number, which I obviously don't know for Verizon. Can anyone offer suggest ways of fixing this? I PM'd Moto Maniac, haven't received a response yet, however I'm sorta impatient and can't wait to try this new phone. :) Heh

    Any help anyone can offer would be greatly appreciated! Thank you.
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    he will be the only one to give you a code
    be patient
  3. tssf

    tssf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alrighty, well may as well delete this topic since the purpose of it is lost.

    Thanks for the help.
  4. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    Sorry, man, but if it's GSM, you're NOT going to be able to use it on VZW. -Q
  5. brandon.roeder

    brandon.roeder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    I thought he wanted to use it on rogers?

    :)
  6. tssf

    tssf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did! Hehe. Moto Maniac actually helped me out and gave me the number.

    I guess this thread has turned into a "Anyone have the Rogers CAB?" thread, as I wouldn't mind setting it up..though I'm sure it shouldn't be hard. Just kinda hard to look at the Verizon logo.

    I'll play around.

    God I love this phone and haven't even started using it yet.
  7. Aixelsyd

    Aixelsyd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Run a search here at the site. The standard Moto files are posted so you don't have to look at the VZW garbage when the phone powers up. Just about all the branding can be removed FYI.
  8. tssf

    tssf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    I already know how to do the reg editing and such as I've done most of it with my Q9H. I changed the AT&T logo to be my "TomTom startup" button, I'm sure I can fiddle around with other settings and such on this phone as well.

    I'll look for Rogers information. Thank you everyone..thank you some of you for giving me a warm welcome, and some of the help I needed too. :p

Share This Page