Are there Sprint Moto Q9c firmware updates yet?

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by KillerQ, Dec 11, 2007.

  1. KillerQ

    KillerQ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are there Sprint Moto Q9c firmware updates yet?

    Hey all,

    The moto site only shows updates for the first gen. Q. Anyone know if there are any updates for the Q9c yet? I would rather do that right off the bat before I load anything on it...


    Thanks,

    Matt!
  2. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    there are no updates available yet :(
  3. billindelicato

    billindelicato New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    the phone is barely a month old...give it time im sure they will come up with something...and dear god they better come up with a fix for the backlight that doesnt stay on while plugged in...:angry:
  4. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    have u ever thought about going into start / settings / power management and then changing backlight timeout on AC from 1 minute to never????
  5. billindelicato

    billindelicato New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    several times actually...and this is my 3rd q9 since nov 25th
  6. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just tried and it stayed with no problem . :)
  7. billindelicato

    billindelicato New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah for some reason i cannot get it to stay on...here are my current settings
    BL on Batt 10 seconds
    BL on AC never
    Display Time out 30 seconds
    Smart BL disabled...
  8. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    enable smartBL thats what i got ( play with display timeout as well )
  9. billindelicato

    billindelicato New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah same thing...doesnt even last 30 seconds...
  10. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    thats ur phone dude, mine works
  11. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0

    I think Display Time out may be your issue. Try changing that to Never (or something longer than 30 seconds).
  12. billindelicato

    billindelicato New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried that...still the same...and with the display set to never it leaves it on while the charger is off
  13. timber

    timber Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you keep replacing Q9C's because of this issue?
  14. billindelicato

    billindelicato New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    no the first one was replaced because of the battery issue i was having...the second one was replaced because 10 minutes after i left the sprint store the phone reset itself then froze up...
  15. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    dude u might wanna stay away from motorolaQs :wink:
  16. billindelicato

    billindelicato New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah im thinking of going back to my treo or mogul
  17. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    well , u know better what to do ;)
  18. UPdownLoAD

    UPdownLoAD New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been through 5 Moto Q's and I'm still on my first Q9. I have ZERO problems with the phone. Nothing. Zip. Zilch. Nada.

    My first Q went through a winshield in an accident, so I can't blame it on Motorola. My second was because I got one that had no camera lens. 3 through 5 were software problems Motorola later fixed.
  19. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had only one Q and now I got my 1st Q9 no problems :) everything is ahead of us but lets hope that we wont have any problems :wink:
  20. EdgeQ

    EdgeQ New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Kind of off-topic/kind of on-topic... I had two Q's. The first one did the bootloader lockup on me and was replaced under warranty by Sprint. I've had the Q9c for a few weeks now, and it's been a much better performer than the Q was. I have yet to do a reset, pull the batter to get out of a lock-up, etc.

    Motorola definitely did their homework with this one. Sorry to hear the OP is having so many problems with his.

Share This Page