App lock question

Discussion in 'Moto Q Hacks' started by shrekfx, Dec 6, 2008.

  1. shrekfx

    shrekfx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    App lock question

    O.k. I found the thread that explain how to unlock the app lock thing in the registry, but my question is Where is the registry, i have total comander and can not find the hkey files. Help me!!!! :(
  2. shrekfx

    shrekfx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nevermind.. Found it.. In the Q9c, you have to go to plugins/registry and then there they are. :)
  3. cindra

    cindra Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,992
    Likes Received:
    0
    LOL glad we could help you with that! :tounge:
  4. shrekfx

    shrekfx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well you guys are the best.
  5. PJRetallack

    PJRetallack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    explain to me, cause i would like to know
  6. shrekfx

    shrekfx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ya, go to your file manager (I'd use Total Comander)

    //Plugins
    registry
    HKLM
    Security/Policies/Policies
    00001001=1
    00001005=40

    Always back up your registry before messing with it.

    This will unlock the app lock.
  7. Boycan

    Boycan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just search for HTC unlock cab. it does it for you.
  8. shrekfx

    shrekfx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    ohh... oh well. it all works.
  9. Hexx

    Hexx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    0
    unless it is really complicated, I would rather hack the registry myself as well. A cab is handy but as there is potential for registry entries to vary by phone...
  10. Boycan

    Boycan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thats all well if you know what needs changing, I don't so I just use the cab file not even sure what all it changes but far as I know nothing that hurts a vzw 9c :)
  11. Hexx

    Hexx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol :smile:- I can understand and have done that too (blindly used a complicated cab) I just remember to backup and put all I want to save on my SD card. Saved me a few times from the agony of "defeat".
  12. shrekfx

    shrekfx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thats true.. I used smarttweaker for the hacks and have no idea what it changes, but i dont feel comfortable going in and messing with all the hacks, I just know if something is acting goofy, i'll just go and reset to default and all good.. love that little software.

Share This Page