8 Java Games 320x240

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by russian, Dec 9, 2008.

  1. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Vaz....i grabbed that jbed file and the first zip of games from your drop. installed them all. all of them ran great with sound. only simpsons wouldnt install right.

    ill be trying the other game zip too.
  2. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Weird...and you didn't fiddle with anything in the program or wherever?
  3. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope...just installed the jbed first. Then the games one at a time. tried each and they worked fine..
  4. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm...strange. Maybe the phone itself? I run the Q9c, and you the Q9h...but for small java games it seems so far fetched...
  5. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know...i figured it wouldn't even work. But everything went fine on the Q9h wm6.1. Sound works great..its loud cant turn it down actually.


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
  6. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dunno...maybe reading through the MoDaCo forum where the file was posted...
  7. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im excited tho...I don't play games much. But all these free java games will be great. I'll even let my son play em..He was watching me to nit and thought it was awesome that i had call of duty..lol
  8. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Haha cool.

    Sidenote: I don't know but if he's into Nintendo, Club Nintendo just came to the US, and you can load in your games and stuff and get credits for free stuff.
  9. Angel92403

    Angel92403 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded everything and when I go to play.. it keeps popping up saying I need this much space to install it???? help please..
  10. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never got that before. Where did you install JBed?
  11. Angel92403

    Angel92403 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed everything on my storage card..I just got my q replaced yesterday..so I know I have enough memory and its a 4gb card..
  12. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm that is strange. I figured maybe if you installed it on your internal memory, you didn't have enough free to run it.
  13. Angel92403

    Angel92403 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    it doesn't like me..=( oh well.. thanks for trying to help =)
  14. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try reinstalling it. Maybe there was a fluke. Just a thought.
  15. Angel92403

    Angel92403 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just did..and well..*sigh* not working still.. meh
  16. Hexx

    Hexx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    0
    try to reboot the phone (just power off and on) see if that works.
  17. Angel92403

    Angel92403 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    did that also.. doesn't work..=( I have 13 hours to work today and im bored to death..
  18. Hexx

    Hexx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I remember this happening (at least a similar thing). I think you may have too much of your memory used up. Close all the programs you dont need after a fresh new startup. How big is the game you are trying? in KBs... try the smallest but I think it will not matter. I had to restart the phone and it would then work... just check the background programs and kill the non-needed ones...
  19. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    And if you have Sktools, do a FreeUpRAM.
  20. Angel92403

    Angel92403 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got my replacement phone yesterday just activated it today.. nothing is running in the background because this is the first thing I have tried installing on my phone..no task are running either so I don't know what's wrong with it.. I tried running the lowest one and it came up with the same message..unable to install need 304kb to install try deleting some programs then -30 whatever that is..

Share This Page