1st Motorola Q Software update

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by Stryker, Aug 4, 2006.

  1. tj!2k6

    tj!2k6 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    0
    :blink:
    <_<
  2. nvanlaar

    nvanlaar New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well..., do you sit on them? Continuosly drop them? Run them over? Hack the registery to hell so they no longer work? Have more $$ than you know what to do with?

    So far mine has been very stable, no software glitches except the media player which is just a minor anoyance at best and would probably fix itself if I did a master reset. Am I just lucky?

    BTW how do you make a backup of the Q? It's not an option in activesync. I remember on my old HP1910 I could do a backup through activesync.
  3. tj!2k6

    tj!2k6 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    0
    the answers to your questions and much much more can be found by using the [​IMG] button.
  4. nvanlaar

    nvanlaar New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a thread on how people have destroyed/broke their Q's and/or why they needed replacements? If there is, I have not found it yet.

    Thanks so much you have been ever so un-helpfull. Is everyone as helpful as you?
  5. scottjb

    scottjb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sprite Backup is the only way I know of to backup the entire device.
  6. nvanlaar

    nvanlaar New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I'll check it out.
  7. Manipon

    Manipon New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    The new software update was just released today on Moto's website for the Q.
  8. Priaptor

    Priaptor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    New Update-DO IT

    Do it and don't be afraid. Everything, I mean everything runs faster with no intermittent hangups. Scrolling through apps and pages are quicker. A very worthwhile upgrade.
  9. xifed

    xifed New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Apparently it seems that if you download and install the beta, it voids your warantee for some reason. The new release came out yesterday, so i downloaded and went to install and it gave me an error saying i already had the latest version. I guess it did that because the beta was based off the final. Has anyone else had this problem, and if so, how did you fix it?
  10. Moby

    Moby New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does the new Software Update from Moto have Java capabilities??? I successfully downloaded the update. Guess I'll go the the web site I need java capabilities for and see if I can use the site.
  11. pjsnyc

    pjsnyc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    i know its been a while since this forum has been revisited, but do the sprint qs come with the latest and greatest?
  12. inf3st

    inf3st New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes they do.

Share This Page